PicardiPlace https://www.picardiplace.co.za I climbed a tree to see the world Mon, 28 May 2018 14:37:58 +0000 en hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 The Barn https://www.picardiplace.co.za/the-barn-2/ Mon, 28 May 2018 14:37:58 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=3182

]]>
Home-made Pasta cooking courses for June and July. https://www.picardiplace.co.za/home-made-pasta-cooking-courses-for-june-and-july/ Mon, 28 May 2018 14:01:10 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=3166

Home-made Pasta Cooking courses for June and July.

2 June, 3 June, 9 June, 10 June, 16 June, 23 June, 24 June, 29 June, 30 June.

7 July, 8 July, 14 July, 15 July, 28 July, 29 July.

Learn the secrets of making fresh Italian pasta with no machines.
Our pasta-making class is fun, creative and interesting.
There is also a wine tasting included with one of our local wine makers of the area.
You will also spend some time picking fresh ingredients from our Permaculture Vegetable garden.
We will all then enjoy a delicious Italian meal together.

R600/person
For bookings: jaco@picardiplace.co.za or 0827889019

]]>
Winter Breakaway special. https://www.picardiplace.co.za/winter-breakaway-special/ Mon, 28 May 2018 13:43:33 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=3160




  •  

    ]]>
    Platteland – Herfs | Autumn https://www.picardiplace.co.za/platteland-herfs-autumn/ Tue, 15 May 2018 12:50:51 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=3148

    Afrikaans Edition

    English Edition

    ]]>
    Spring Plant and Information Exchange. https://www.picardiplace.co.za/spring-plant-information-exchange-2/ Wed, 16 Aug 2017 10:54:47 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2781 Spring Plant and Information Exchange. 14 Sept 2017.

    ]]>
    Ravioli with Jan Braai. https://www.picardiplace.co.za/ravioli-jan-braai/ Wed, 16 Aug 2017 10:19:02 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2773 Making ravioli for Jan Braai.

    ]]>
    Jak de Priester Skuurkonsert. https://www.picardiplace.co.za/jak-de-priester-skuurkonsert/ Wed, 16 Aug 2017 10:09:53 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2769 Jak de Priester Skuurkonsert.

    ]]>
    Homemade Pasta Courses https://www.picardiplace.co.za/homemade-pasta-courses/ Tue, 10 Jan 2017 13:08:53 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2684 Welcome to 2017! Why don’t you kick-off your year with a homemade pasta course at PicardiPlace.

    Book your place to avoid disappointment.

    January Dates available: 20th January 2017 and 29th January 2017

    ]]>
    Watch this space! https://www.picardiplace.co.za/watch-this-space/ Tue, 29 Nov 2016 12:56:49 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2677 So exciting!

    In the process of building 2 new accommodation suites in the garden at PicardiPlace.

    These garden suites will be available from the 25th January 2017! Online bookings already available.

    Beautiful views over the surrounding wine farms with a magnificent mountain backdrop of the Matroosberge!

    dsc_2562

     

     

    ]]>
    Accommodation in Rawsonville https://www.picardiplace.co.za/accommodation-in-rawsonville/ Tue, 29 Nov 2016 12:24:44 +0000 https://www.picardiplace.co.za/?p=2664 PicardiPlace is a luxurious guest house in Rawsonville – situated on a working wine farm in the heart of the Breedekloof Wine Valley.

    Here you can enjoy the open spaces of the surrounding wine farms and the spectacular views of the magnificent and ever-changing mountains.

    If you wish to relax, this is the place to get away from it all. If you are looking for sport and adventure, stay with us and enjoy the variety of attractions and activities in the Slanghoek area.

    Contact Jaco for our new corporate accommodation week day rates!

    picardi-place-141

     

    ]]>